Neubergthal Heritage Foundation

Neubergthal is the best, most authentic location on the prairies to experience some of the realities of early permanent agricultural settlement.

Parks Canada designated Neubergthal as a National Historic Site after searching to find a place to show and tell stories of agriculture and early settlement on the prairies. The entire village was designated as having “historical and architectural national significance,” with many older original buildings and an authentic village and yard pattern.

The mission of Neubergthal Heritage Foundation (NHF) is to preserve aspects of this heritage and find appropriate and interesting ways to share and present this heritage. Incorporated in 1997, the NHF is a non-profit organization registered in the province of Manitoba.

Board of Directors

The Neubergthal Heritage Foundation is comprised of nine board members.


Shaun Friesen - Chair

Karen Martens

Susie Fisher

Danye Hoeppner

Joe Braun - Treasurer

Brad Braun - Vice Chair

Lori Dueck

Monique Scholte

John Giesbrecht




Ray Hamm - Executive Assistant